About Me

In-Ear-Freak

My name is David Hahn and I work for an event company that specialises in the technical planning and implementation of a wide range of events.
 

Since music is a constant companion in my everyday life, be it by listening to my favourite music on a daily basis or producing my own music, I am always looking for the perfect in-ear headphones, whose sound is convincing and at the same time is easy on the budget.
 

This is how I became aware of China at the beginning of last year (2017), where, according to various internet forums, headphones are produced that are not established on the German market, let alone can be bought in stores, but can supposedly offer the same quality as well-known and far more expensive brands. Thus a real addiction arose, which led me to order some headphones every month as long as my budget allows it, from online shops like Aliexpress or GearBest, hoping to discover a new insider tip for little money.
 

Meanwhile I have taken some money by my curiosity in the hand, because small cattle makes also crap and am far away from my actual goal to get a new, qualitative and at the same time cheap pair of in-ears, but now have a whole ass full of it.

This Page

Time-consuming hobby

Since I don't want to take my experiences and hearing experiences with me into my grave, this page is intended to give you an overview of the in-ears I tested.
 

They are sorted by manufacturer and for each pair there is also a short test report.
Clear purchase recommendations are also once again clearly listed in the highscore list. In the general overview all headphones can be sorted as desired, so that everyone can search for what it depends on him personally (brand, sound characteristics, rating).

 

Since my rating is of course subjective and doesn't match everyone, you are invited to discuss about the headphones directly in the test area.
 

For each in-ear you will also find a link where you can purchase them directly. What you have to pay attention to, you can find here.

Rating

Each according to his own style

First of all I would like to say that I am not doing this on a professional level and therefore there will be no reviews with empirical measurements, which are characterized by technical vocabulary and analysed down to the last detail. It is much more a simple personal assessment.
I always refer to the currently highest rated in-ears as a reference, which means that the rating can change dynamically over time.

 

Furthermore, I don't attach much importance to the contents of the packaging, apart from the in-ears, so that this is not included in my rating. What do I want with a leather case, 10 silicone tips and a cleaning kit if the headphones suck? Everything else is a nice and welcome addition.
 

What matters most to me is the sound, workmanship, suitability for everyday use and wearing comfort, which I incorporate into a point system in detail. This results in an overall rating, which is also visually illustrated by stars. If comma numbers should arise, then up, or rounded off, i.e. a rating of 8.2 gets 4 stars, 8.6 however 4.5. Since the sound stands for me in the foreground, this flows to 3/4 into the total rating, the other to 1/4.

Please also keep in mind that the sound can vary greatly depending on your playback device and music content. So headphones rated here may sound better or worse for you. I test both with and without a DAC Amp (ZuperDAC) via my mobile phone (SAMSUNG - S9 Plus), as well as via my laptop with external sound card (M-Audio - Fast Track Pro), without any equalizer settings. I get the audio files (Flac) from the Lossless stream provider TIDAL, as well as various test files from audiocheck

CHI-FIEAR © 2018 by David Hahn

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Über mich

In-Ear-Freak

Ich heiße David Hahn und bin in einer Eventfirma tätig, die sich auf die technische Planung und Umsetzung unterschiedlichster Events spezialisiert hat.

Da Musik ein ständiger Begleiter in meinem Alltag ist, sei es durch das tägliche Hören der Lieblingsmusik, oder eigenen Musikproduktionen, bin ich stehts auf der Suche nach dem für mich perfekten In-Ear-Kopfhörer, dessen Klang überzeugt und gleichzeitig das Budget schont.

 

Dadurch wurde ich anfang letzten Jahres auf China aufmerksam, wo laut unterschiedlichsten Internetforen Kopfhörer produziert werden, die zwar auf dem deutschen Markt nicht etabliert, geschweige denn im Laden zu kaufen sind, jedoch angeblich die gleiche Qualität bieten können wie bekannte und weitaus teurere Marken. So entstand eine regelrechte Sucht, welche dazu führte, dass ich mir nun jeden Monat solang es mein Budget zulässt ein paar Kopfhörer über Onlineshops, wie Aliexpress, oder GearBest bestelle, in der Hoffnung für wenig Geld einen neuen Geheimtipp zu entdecken.
 

Mittlerweile habe ich durch meine Neugier einiges an Geld in die Hand genommen, denn Kleinvieh macht auch Mist und bin dadurch weit entfernt von meinem eigentlichen Ziel, EIN neues, qualitatives und zugleich günstiges Paar In-Ears zu bekommen, sondern habe nun gleich einen ganzen Arsch voll davon.

Diese Seite

Zeitfressendes Hobby

Da ich meine Erfahrungen und Hörerlebnisse nicht mit ins Grab nehmen möchte, soll diese Seite dazu dienen euch einen Überblick über die von mir getesteten In-Ears zu geben.

Diese sind nach Hersteller sortiert und zu jedem Paar findet sich auch ein kurzer Testbericht.
Klare Kaufempfehlungen sind zudem noch einmal übersichtlich in der Bestenliste aufgeführt. In der Gesamtübersicht lassen sich alle Kopfhörer nach belieben sortieren, so dass jeder nach dem suchen kann auf was es ihm persönlich ankommt (Marke, Klangverhalten, Wertung).

Da meine Bewertung natürlich subjektiv ist und sich sicherlich nicht mit jeder deckt,
seid ihr herzlich dazu eingeladen, über die Kopfhörer im Forum, oder direkt im Testbereich mitzudiskutieren.


Zu jedem In-Ear findet ihr auch einen Link, wo ihr diese direkt erwerben könnt. Was dabei zu beachten ist, findet ihr hier.

Bewertung

Jeder nach seiner Fasson

Zu aller erst sei gesagt, dass ich dies hier nicht auf professionellen Niveau betreibe und daher auch keine von Fachvokabular geprägten, bis ins letzte Detail analysierten Rezensionen mit empirisch erhobenen Messwerten zu lesen sein werden. Es handelt sich viel mehr um eine einfach gehaltene persönliche Einschätzung.
Dazu beziehe ich mich als Referenz immer auf die im Moment am höchsten bewerteten In-Ears, wodurch sich die Bewertung auch über die Zeit gesehen dynamisch gestaltet und ändern kann.

Des Weiteren lege ich nicht sonderlichen Wert auf den Verpackungsinhalt, abgesehen von den In-Ears, sodass dies nicht in meine Bewertung mit einfließt. Was will ich mit einer Ledertasche, 10 Silikonaufsätzen und einem Reinigungsset, wenn die Kopfhörer scheiße sind. Alles weitere ist ein netter und natürlich auch gern gesehener Zusatz.

Mir kommt es vor allem auf den Klang, Verarbeitung, Alltagstauglichkeit und Tragekomfort an, was ich im einzelnen in ein Punktesystem einfließen lasse. Dadurch ergibt sich eine Gesamtwertung, welche optisch auch noch einmal durch Sterne verdeutlicht wird. Sollten Kommazahlen entstehen, so wird auf-, oder abgerundet, sprich eine Wertung von 8.2 bekommt 4 Sterne, 8.6 jedoch 4.5. Da der Klang für mich im Vordergrund steht, fließt dieser zu 3/4 in die Gesamtbewertung ein, der Rest zu 1/4.

Bitte bedenkt ebenfalls, dass sich der Klang je nach eurem Wiedergabegerät und Musikinhalt stark unterscheiden kann. So können sich Kopfhörer die hier bewertet sind für euch besser oder schlechter anhören. Ich Teste sowohl mit und ohne einem DAC Amp (ZuperDAC) über mein Handy (SAMSUNG - S9 Plus), sowie über meinen Laptop mit externer Soundkarte (M-Audio - Fast Track Pro), ohne irgendwelche Equalizereinstellungen. Die Audiofiles (Flac) beziehe ich über den Lossless-Streamanbieter TIDAL, sowie diverse Testfiles über audiocheck

CHI-FIEAR © 2018 by David Hahn

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now